Home Page

St Giles Academy

'Success and happiness for every child'

We seek to inspire greatness in every child and to equip them with the outcomes, life skills and personal attributes to lead successful, happy and safe lives.

Harbour Learning Trust

Get in touch


Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Trustees (Harbour Learning Trust)

 Jonathan Lovelle (Chair)

Chris Cherry (Vice Chair)

Karina Ellis

Leoni Kitchin



Local Academy Council Members for Hartsholme and St Giles


Claire Morris (Chair)

Andrew Whitehouse (Vice Chair)

Daniel Callaghan (Principal, Hartsholme Academy)

David Milner (Principal, St Giles Academy)

Carrie Greenfield (Co-opted Governor)

Melissa Coleman (Parent Governor)

Ali Smith (Co-opted Governor)

Sue Ewens (Staff Governor)

Rachel Osgoodby (Co-opted Governor)



Please see links to Pen Portraits and attendance below.